Another Difference Between Men and Women

I have indisputable proof that men and women are different. It’s indisputable I tell you! What’s more my wife pointed it out.

Oaky!

Every weekend men go to the local Nordstrom, Kohl’s, upscale or downscale department store, find a chair and wait for their love to peruse whatever purse, shoe, belt, or other item that may be on sale. The women try on, flip through and decide. All the while the men sit in whatever chair they can find stuffed between aisles or behind fitting room mirrors.

Well, I discovered it goes both ways.

This week I had to go to Lowe’s and get some bolts. My wife went with me and patiently waited as I flipped through bolts, nuts, and washers. I tried locked nuts, regular nuts, lock washers and flat washers.

My wife, ever patient, waited.

WE checked out and as we drove through the parking lot, in car after car women were sitting reading, flipping through their smartphones, or dozing; presumably waiting for their mate who was buying some piece of whatever it is.

It is important to note that women are way smarter than men; they stayed on their cozy cars while men hunt down uncomfortable chairs.

Leave a Reply

