Hiring Veterans Makes Good Business Sense

deworkforce

Delaware employers honored at a recent ESGR dinner. Delaware employers honored at a recent ESGR dinner.

I pulled into the parking lot of the Chase Center on the Riverfront in Wilmington Delaware, located – well — on the riverfront. It was well before the 1730 (5:30 p.m.) start time for Delaware’s big annual Employer Support to the Guard and Reserve (ESGR) Banquet.

I went into the center, walked through the cavernous foyer (for lack of a better term). Its dark high gloss floor sparkled as I navigated hallway, which was dark except for the light from an open door at the end.

I could hear the muffled din of voices. I checked my watch, just to make sure. I was – as usual – early, but oddly not first. Far From it in fact.

I felt how Dorothy must have, the first time she entered the Emerald City. The bright lights and the throng of people were a…

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

